Quitting Smoking – It’s a Lot Easier than You Think! (Great Book)

Allen Carr’s “Easy Way to Stop Smoking” is really good if you want to stop smoking, or really quit anything that isn’t benefiting you when will power alone just won’t cut it.

“About the Author

Allen Carr was a chain-smoker for over thirty years. In 1983, after countless miserable attempts to quit, he discovered what every smoker dreams of-an easy way to stop smoking. Today, his method is taught in over 150 cities and his books have topped bestseller lists in nine countries. Carr’s Easyway method has the highest success rate of any clinically evaluated method. An estimated ten million smokers have quit using his simple, drug-free approach.”
.

This book is rational and shows you that you need almost zero will power to quit.  Those who smoke have delusions that the nicotine causes and all it takes is some deep thinking on why you smoke, how it makes you feel before, and realizing how the addiction works.  After understanding some of these things it’s really amazing, the desire to smoke naturally goes away.  All the sudden the things start to taste bad, you go hours without even thinking about it.  Then you just decide which one is your last one and if you read the book well it’s an almost guarantee you will quit cold turkey.

Just from looking it up on Google/YouTube I found 2 you tube clips; both Ashton Kutcher and Ellen Degeneres quit after reading the book. (If the book doesn’t give you the motivation, just remind yourself if Ashton Kutcher can quit, anyone can :P)

I just wanted to pass this useful info onto you guys because I know it works because it worked for me, and I’ve tried quitting countless times.  I even went back one time after quitting for 2 years.  But after reading this I can’t see myself ever putting nicotine into my body again.
.
I’m also on a new diet and working out too; it’s really giving me energy and well-being!  I might make a post of my 2 diets; one for gaining muscle and one for cutting fat without loosing muscle.  I took some fitness classes in college and I’ve spent the past few weeks calculating all kinds of foods/diets and done hours of research finding the right ratio’s of protein fat/carbs for each one.  And I’ve been getting great results 2x the time I expected so it’s working out well.  Any restaurants want to give me free food for life if I claim I ate your food while loosing 20lbs?!
.
Be safe, take care of your body, and keep training that mind; and always surround yourself with laughter and happy people!
.
.
3 thoughts on “Quitting Smoking – It’s a Lot Easier than You Think! (Great Book)

    • yea I’e thought about tryign them. They seem so expensive at the store I wish I could just buy a decent but cheap handheld E-cig, then buy a large bottle of the liquid so i can skip the high markups at the stores.

  1. I’ve recently quit smoking which was actually fairly easy. The nicotine addiction part, anyway. But after that I started becoming… well, far more autistic and more adhd. I couldn’t look people in the eyes anymore. I couldn’t concentrate anymore. My social anxiety went into overdrive.

    Basically I used my smoking as a dopamine agent. So now I need to find something else to help me function. I like that I’m not addicted anymore and I like having a choice of methods that might be healthier, but it would have been nice to see some more acknowledgement from the medical sector and the “quit smoking” booklets that this can be a very serious side effect of giving up smoking. At least for people like me.

Leave a Reply

